HCD 32738 cover.jpg

Piatti: 12 Caprices & Khachaturian: Sonata-Fantasia

by Vadim Pavlon (cello)

The 12 Caprices represent one of the most significant works by Carlo Alfredo Piatti. This collection for solo cello demands a refined instrumental technique, as well as extreme ability and performing skill. The title and structure of Khachaturian’s work reflect a Lisztian influence. There are very few recordings of this score: the reason can probably be traced back to the almost insurmountable technical and interpretive difficulties that the composition requires.

℗ 2014 Fotexnet Kft.

HCD 32738

Buy on iTunes