HCD 32733 cover.jpg

Joseph Martin Kraus: Symphonies & Violin Concerto

by Zsolt Kalló (violin); Capella Savaria (on period instruments); Nicholas McGegan (conductor)

Joseph Martin Kraus (1756-1792) is often referred to as the “Swedish Mozart” by popular literature. His style was influenced by the Sturm und Drang movement that he got acquainted with in his early years; the dramatic contrast and passion characterising his music can be attributed to this inspiration. Although he is considered to be a composer of stage music, he also composed a large number of instrumental pieces especially for orchestra and chamber orchestra.

℗ 2014 Fotexnet Kft.

HCD 32733

Buy on iTunes