HCD 32726 cover.jpg

János Végh: String Quartets

by Authentic Quartet (on period instruments)

János Végh jr. (1845-1918) is ranked as a composer among the musicians of conservative romanticism: several of his orchestral, vocal, and piano works as well as chamber music appeared in print. The discovery in manuscript of the three string quartets (F major, G minor and D major) is due to the interest and zeal of the Authentic Quartet playing on period instruments that ever since its establishment has often delighted music lovers with their performance of 18th-19th- century Central European and Hungarian musical rarities.

℗ 2013 Fotexnet Kft.

HCD 32726

Buy on iTunes