Enchanted by the Moon – Works by Brahms, Virágh & Debussy

by Balázs Fülei (piano)

This record presents three compositions, each focusing on music inspired by moonlight. All the three composers admired the moon as a celestial body that can keep secrets, something that they are incapable of. These authors put the most secret currents of their mind into sounds. The moon hears our confession but never betrays us, while the artists want to tell the world about all the disharmonies they sense. They want to dissolve in this disclosure, they want to let go of everything so that others can embrace it all.

℗ 2015 Fotexnet Kft.

HCD 32768

Buy on iTunes